Great Success of Participation in Capture The Flag SUGUS 2023


Last Friday 3 In March, the SUGUS Cybersecurity Association organized the second Capture The Flag that far exceeded the participation of the first held in February last year 2022.

With the support and sponsorship of our School, of CIDAUT, and the plan AceleraPyme this CTF SUGUS 2023 It was attended by 42 participants organized in 17 Equipment. The teams faced 24 Challenges in 9 Different categories like web hacking, steganography, forensic, reversing, OSINT and binary exploitation, among other.

The competition began at 16:30 and ended at 20:00, moment in which the final classification was obtained which gave way to the awards ceremony.

The teams that were awarded were:

  • GMV – 1º
    • Nicolas Cea Porras
    • Juan Nicolas Alvarez-Ossorio Vega
    • Marco Cacho
  • Team Satet – 2º
    • Nicolas Pavesio Velasco
    • Javier Salvador Peñacoba
    • Alonso Matas Martin
  • JOE – 3º
    • Eduardo Royuela Perez
    • Oscar Saez Gonzalez
    • Jorge Villanueva Sanz

In these winning teams participated Alumni and current students of our School as well as students of the UEMC.

More info